Adelaide, Paramore & birthday celebrations.

So on January 14th I got to see my favourite band in the whole wide world again after having not seen them since 2010. Matt, Michael and I were at the venue by 9am and hung around all day. I met up with Chloe, Briddey, Caitlin and their little group and we talked/hung out for most of the day. It was 46 degrees and there was no shelter (besides a car park) and no relief from the heat besides a sprinkler system set up across the car park that we made ocassional trips to in order to cool off and we had to cross the road and tram line (slowest traffic lights I’ve ever come across in my life I swear) to go across the road to The Gov (pub) and use their toilet. I’m sure everyone though the 50 or so of us that were there were insane. Eventually 6pm rolled around and the doors started to open, we were pretty close in the line but given that at Adelaide Entertainment Centre there is no order or organisation, as soon as doors opened, everyone stampeded in and people that got there at 4pm got in before those of us that had been there all day, some of them even pushed in front of my friends that had been there since 4am or earlier. Not impressed. So we didn’t end up with as good as a spot as planned but we ended up 7th from barrier in the beginning, 5th from barrier halfway through Paramore’s set and then 2nd/3rd from barrier during their encore. It was the most fun I’ve ever had in my life and next time they come back, I’m definitely doing the full tour. I feel like I missed out big time because I only did Adelaide, next time I want to do as many as possible, if not all. So Paramore, please come back before I am too old to follow you on tour!

You Me At Six: Stay With Me

Paramore: Grow Up.

Paramore: In The Β Mourning

Paramore: I’m Not Angry Anymore

Paramore: Part II outro

Paramore: Still Into You

Leave a Reply

