Winters coming early.

The past couple of days have been cold and rainy and it feels like winter is coming. It smells like rain outside and it’s amazing. Chai lattes, days spent in bed watching tv series on DVD, I love winter. Of course, I love autumn more so I’m excited for autumn to be just around the corner, mostly for photographic purposes but also for the clothing. I had my hair cut today and all she did was take the ends off but it looks and feels a lot shorter. Normally I’d be unhappy with this but it’s a change that I was craving, although its a small change, it’s still a change. I’m finding myself wanting to escape from myself and my life the past few days and I’m starting to feel insane. Everything is a lot easier now that I’m ‘out’ to all my relatives and a few of them have asked how I’m doing since Lauren and I broke up. But I’m doing fine, it honestly doesn’t feel all that different, I just don’t find myself waiting around and hoping for a text message anymore. I feel lighter. I splurged and bought an ipad the other day on an impulse decision and I’m not an impulsive person at all. I’m going to be close to broke for a few weeks but I plan to work more and extra hours so I can save for my holidays in March. I’m going to go up to Adelaide and visit Michael and he’s going to take me to gold class cinema and possibly take me to The Garden Of Unearthly Delights and I’m really excited. Excited to focus on myself for a while and just do things for me.

Leave a Reply

