January 16, 2013.

I turned 22 yesterday and I woke up this morning not feeling at all different and I think I’ve finally reached the age where all birthdays feel the same. It didn’t feel like my birthday and I don’t get excited about it anymore but I had lunch with all my favourite people and it was really nice. We went out to the beach after but the weather sucked down there and it was windy and awful so we didn’t stay long and we barely touched the water because the waves were so rough. Our little river expanded dramatically and I’m pretty sure our little rock pool would be ruined by now. I’m 22 now and all my social networking profiles still say I’m 21 and I don’t want to change them. Am I already at the age of not disclosing my age to people? I feel like I just turned 30 or something.

Leave a Reply

